The Original & Longest Running Beatles Celebration, Since 1974!
Log In   |  Register       My cart

1681 - "McGEAR" 2 CD/1 DVD SET


A newly re-mastered and expanded 3 disc box set edition of the album "McGear" by Mike McGear, featuring 2 CD's and 1 DVD. Originally released in 1974, "McGear" was the second solo album by Mike McGear (McCartney). Recorded at Strawberry Studios in Stockport, the album was produced by brother Paul (who also played on the album and co-wrote most of the material with Mike) and featured Linda McCartney and members of Wings, along with guests such as Paddy "Pipes" Maloney of the Chieftains. It also features a selection of tremendous songs such as 'Rainbow Lady', 'Simply Love You', 'Givin' Grease a Ride' and 'The Man Who Found God on the Moon'. There is also an inspired cover of the Roxy Music song 'Sea Breezes. The sessions also spawned a non-album single; 'Dance the Do' (featuring Vivian Stanshall).

Track Listing:
1. Sea Breezes
2. What Do We Really Know
3. Norton
4. Leave It
5. Have You Got Problems
6. The Casket
7. Rainbow Lady
8. Simply Love You
9. Givin' Grease A Ride
10. The Main Who Found God On The Moon
11. Sweet Baby
12. Dance The Do

1. Sea Breezes
2. Sea Breezes (Without Orchestra)
3. Leave It (Extended Version)
4. Dance The Do (Rough 1st Mix)
5. What Do We Really Know' (Monitor Mix)
6. Paddy Pipes 1
7. Do Nothing All Day
8. A to Z
9. Girls On The Avenue
10. Paddy Pipes 2
11. All The Whales In The Ocean
12. Blowin In The Bay
13. Keep Cool (Version 1)
14. Keep Cool (Version 2)
15. I Just Want What You Got - Money!
16. Paddy Pipes 3
17. Viv Stanshall Sings
18. Let's Turn The Radio On
19. Dance The Do Radio Ad 1
20. Dance The Do Radio Ad 2

Add to Cart:   

Model: 1681