The Original & Longest Running Beatles Celebration, Since 1974!
Log In   |  Register       My cart

1868 - "McGEAR" 1 DISC 180 GRAM VINYL


A newly re-mastered 180 gram vinyl gatefold LP reissue of this classic album. Originally released in 1974, "McGear" was the second solo album by Mike McGear (McCartney). Recorded at Strawberry Studios in Stockport, the album was produced by brother Paul (who also played on the album and co-wrote most of the material with Mike) and featured Linda McCartney and members of Wings, along with guests such as Paddy "Pipes" Maloney of the Chieftains. It also features a selection of tremendous songs such as 'Rainbow Lady', 'Simply Love You', 'Givin' Grease a Ride' and 'The Man Who Found God on the Moon'. There is also an inspired cover of the Roxy Music song 'Sea Breezes. 'McGear' was charming, eccentric and unique in equal measure and was one of the great unsung albums of its time. Now acclaimed, but unavailable in any form for over twenty years, this long awaited vinyl reissue has been prepared with the full involvement of Mike (McGear) McCartney and has been newly re-mastered from the original master tapes and has been cut at the famous Abbey Road Studios. It includes a new poster and is a fine tribute to the eccentric genius of "McGear".

Track Listing:
1. Sea Breezes
2. What Do We Really Know
3. Norton
4. Leave It
5. Have You Got Problems
6. The Casket
7. Rainbow Lady
8. Simply Love You
9. Givin' Grease A Ride
10. The Main Who Found God On The Moon

Add to Cart:   

Model: 1868