The Original & Longest Running Beatles Celebration, Since 1974!
Log In   |  Register       My cart



Remastered Reissue - The live-in-studio "Choba B CCCP (Russian for "Back In The USSR") was released in the Soviet Union in 1988, making Paul the first Western Artist to issue an album exclusively for that market. In a conscious decision to get back to his roots, Paul spontaneously spent two days covering his favorite hits from the 1950's. The sessions produced 22 songs in total (and one of the outtakes being a version of The Beatles "I Saw Her Standing There"). This album was a deeply personal way to acknowledge fans who had supported him and The Beatles since the start.
"Choba B CCCP" was released in the rest of the world following the 1991 collapse of the Soviet Union. Also Available on CD. (#1422)

"When I was very young I asked my dad if people wanted peace", Paul explained at the time. "He said to me, 'Yes, people everywhere want peace - it's usually politicians that cause trouble'. It always seemed to me that the way The Beatles' music was admired in the USSR tended to prove his point, that people the world over have a great deal in common. In releasing this record exclusively in the Soviet Union, I extend the hand of peace and friendship to the people of Russia".
Side 1:
1. Kansas City
2. Twenty Flight Rock
3. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
4. Bring It On Home To Me
5. Lucille
6. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
Side 2:
7. That's All Right (Mama)
8. Ain't That A Shame
9. Crackin' Up
10. Just Because
11. Midnight Special

Add to Cart:   

Model: 1864