The Original & Longest Running Beatles Celebration, Since 1974!
Log In   |  Register       My cart



From 2018 - Remixed by Giles Martin and Sam Okell - Originally released on November 22, 1968, the ninth studio album, "The Beatles", better known as "The White Album took the world on a whole new trip. Starting on side one with Paul's exuberant vocals on "Back In The U.S.S.R." followed by "Dear Prudence" with John's softer vocals. Then along the way George imparted some timeless wisdom in "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" and finally Ringo marked his first solo songwriting credit with "Don't Pass Me By".

This comprehensive, individually numbered 7-disc and digital audio collection features:
CD's 1 & 2: 2018 stereo album mix
CD 3: Esher Demos
CD's 4, 5 & 6: Sessions - 50 additional recordings, most previously unreleased from "White Album" studio sessions; all newly mixed from the four-track and eight-track session tapes, sequenced in order of their recording start dates. 107 tracks in total.
* 2018 album mix in high resolution PCM stereo
* 2018 DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 album mix
* 2018 Dolby True HD 5.1 album mix
* 2018 direct transfer of the album's original mono mix

This is the first time "The Beatles" (White Album) has been remixed and presented with additional demos and session recordings. To create the new stereo and 5.1 surround audio mixes Giles Martin and Sam Okell worked with an expert team of engineers and audio restoration specialists at Abbey Road Studios in London. This remix is guided by the album's original stereo mix produced by his father George Martin.

Early copies of The White Album were individually numbered on the front, which has also been done for the new editions Super Deluxe package. The six discs and blu-ray are housed in a slipsleeved 164 page hard-cover book, with pull-out reproductions of the original album's four glossy color portrait photographs of John, Paul, George and Ringo as well as the large fold-out poster with a photo collage on one side and lyrics on the other.

The beautiful book is illustrated with rare photographs, reproductions of handwritten and notated lyrics, previously unpublished photos of recording sheets and tape boxes, and reproduced original 'White Album' print ads. The book's comprehensive written pieces include new introductions by Paul McCartney and Giles Martin.


Add to Cart:   

Model: 1260