The Original & Longest Running Beatles Celebration, Since 1974!
Log In   |  Register       My cart



RELEASED 9/27/19. This is the first time Abbey Road has been remixed and presented with additional session recordings and demos. To create the new stereo 5.1 surround and Dolby Atmos mixes, Giles Martin and Sam Okell worked with an expert team of engineers and audio restoration specialists at Abbey Road Studios.
The Super Deluxe Box Set presents 40 tracks, including "The Long One" (Trial Ed. & Mix) for the album's epic Side 2 medley. All on 3 CD's (stereo) and 1 Blu-Ray (Audio) are housed in a slip-sleeved 12 x 12" 100 page hardbound book with a McCartney Foreword, a Martin Introduction and insightful, in-depth chapters written by Beatles historian, author and radio producer Kevin Howlett, covering the months preceding the Abbey Road sessions, track-by-track details and session notes, the cover art and photo shoot and the album's reception upon its release. Plus an essay by music journalist and author David Hepworth, looking at the album's influence through 50 years. This gorgeous book is illustrated with rare and previously unpublished photographs, including many taken by Linda McCartney along with never before published images of handwritten lyrics, sketches and a George Martin score; Beatles correspondence, recording sheets and tape

* CD One - 2019 Stereo Mix:
* CD Two - Demos and Outtakes
* CD Three - Demos and Outtakes
* Disc Four (Blu-Ray) - Dolby Atmos mix of whole album/5.1 surround of whole album/Hi-Res Stereo mix of whole album.

CD One:
1. Come Together
2. Something
3. Maxwell's Silver Hammer
4. Oh! Darling
5. Octopus's Garden
6. I Want You (She's So Heavy)
7. Here Comes The Sun
8. Because
9. You Never Give Me Your Money
10. Sun King
11. Mean Mr. Mustard
12. Polythene Pam
13. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window
14. Golden Slumbers
15. Carry That Weight
16. The End
17. Her Majesty

CD Two:
1. I Want You (She's So Heavy) (Trident Recording Session & Reduction Mix)
2. Goodbye (Home Demo)
3. Something (Studio Demo)
4. The Ballad Of John and Yoko (Take 7)
5. Old Brown Shoe (Take 2)
6. Oh! Darling (Take 4)
7. Octopus's Garden (Take 9)
8. You Never Give Me Your Money (Take 36)
9. Her Majesty ( Takes 1-3)
10. Golden Slumbers/Carry That Weight (Takes 1-3/Medley)
11. Here Comes The Sun (Take 9)
12. Maxwell's Silver Hammer (Take 12)

CD Three:
1. Come Together (Take 5)
2. The End (Take 3)
3. Come And Get It (Studio Demo)
4. Sun King (Take 20)
5. Mean Mr. Mustard (Take 20)
6. Polythene Pam (Take 27)
7. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window (Take 27)
8. Because Take 1 - Instrumental)
9. The Long One (Trial Edit & Mix - July 30, 1969)

(Medley: You Never Give Me Your Money, Sun King, Mean Mr. Mustard, Her
Majesty, Polythene Pam, She Came In Through The Bathroom Window, Golden
Slumbers, Carry That Weight, The End)

10. Something (Take 39 - Instrumental - Strings Only)
11. Golden Slumbers/Carry That Weight (Take 17 - Instrumental-Strings & Brass Only)

Audio Only Features:
* Dolby Atmos
* 96kHz/24 bit DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1
* 96kHz/24 bit High Res Stereo (2019 Stereo Mix)

Add to Cart:   

Model: 1255